Tuesday, January 11, 2011

2010 Midwest Section Texas APA Award Winners

The Midwest Section Texas APA would like to announce our award winners for 2010. Awards will be presented to the recipients at our annual banquet on Friday January 14th. The annual awards program recognizes outstanding planning efforts, innovative projects, best practices and planning leadership, advocacy and education. A panel of volunteers reviewed the entries submitted by private and public sector planners, students, educators and organziations. The entries were evaluated based on originality, quality, implementation, public participation and the role of planners, among other category-specific criteria.

The 2010 Midwest Section Texas APA award winners include:

Project Planning Award
North Texas 2050
Vision North Texas

Project Planning Award
Imagine Burleson: Roadmap to 2030
City of Burleson

Planning Advocate Award
Arlington Urban Design Center
City of Arlington
University of Texas at Arlington

Student Project Award
Vidor Comprehensive Land Use Plan
School of Urban and Public Affairs
University of Texas at Arlington

Thanks for all nominations. The Section looks forward to seeing new and innovative projects again as nominations for next year's awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment